Skip to content

Josep, Model O Indian

January 1, 2013
tags:

indian model 0Lots of greeting cards and notes this season.  But my favorite might be this photo from Josep in Spain.  Sitting on his Indian Model O, wearing the T shirt from this year’s 49 Mile Ride.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 1, 2013 1:37 pm

    thanks for the post Pete!
    I got this Indian from a common friend of us: Mr. Manuel Parra from Madrid. He told me this Indian was bought in La Habana and brought to Spain by a very rich person that made fortune in the former spanish colonies.
    The bike was found in the palace of this person, fully complete but in a very bad condition. As far as I know, mr. Manuel Parra participated in the restoration.
    I know that this Indian models where not very popular and sales drop off after two years, but I would appreciate very much if someone can help with production figures and estimated value for a restored unit. My unit is from 1918 100% original ( Original carburettor is in a box).
    Best regards!
    Josep.

  2. Ashok Shah permalink
    March 4, 2013 1:32 am

    Hi I am from India and I have absolutely same Indian Model O. You can contact me on ashok.shah@batuva.com

Leave a Reply

