Skip to content

Season’s Greetings

December 21, 2012

This just in from Nick and the New Imperial Owner’s Club.seasons greetings 1938

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2012 11:06 pm

    HOHOHO! Merry Christmas!! Just got in the Bowden cable needed to rig up my second brake and transmission lock on my modified ’15 Excelsior. Might get her running if the weather ever warms up. Thanks and Happy Holidays, Paul V Long Beach, Ca.

  2. Doug Lyon permalink
    December 22, 2012 3:18 am

    Wishing you all the best for 2013, and safe riding!

    • December 28, 2012 11:26 am

      Thanks Doug. Same to you. Maybe I’ll see you at Brighton… 🙂

  3. Bruce Williams permalink
    December 22, 2012 4:46 am

    Pete, happy holidays to you and yours, thanks also to Wes for the excellant drawings, I am spinning up clutch parts now. Getting anxiuos to hear this old slogger run again. The more I work on this old girl, the more amazed I am of 100 year old technology.

    Bruce

    • December 28, 2012 11:26 am

      Hi Bruce. I’m glad that I could put you in touch with Wes. Send me a photo when you get the clutch and the bike together, it will be great to see it.

  4. Bob Braun permalink
    December 22, 2012 7:23 am

    Pete
    Thanks again for the great site and aMerry Christmas and a Happy New year to you.
    Bob Braun
    Frozen North a.k.a. Manitoba, Canada

    • December 28, 2012 11:25 am

      Thanks Bob. Stay warm up there, spring is just around the corner.

  5. Peter Pares permalink
    December 22, 2012 12:25 pm

    Pete have a happy xnas & new year mate.& keep it shinysideup as we say here in the UK!

    Peter Pares

    ps. some time after the 6th of Jan’ I’ll let you know the situation re the rear stand ok.
    Peter

  6. Tom McBride permalink
    December 22, 2012 1:22 pm

    Pete,
    Happy Holidays!
    I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work in providing quality and interesting material on a regular basis to us.
    I think I speak for us all that we become anxious when we see “Occhio Lungo” pop up in our email boxes and subsequently open it to reveal whats inside, never to be dissapointed.
    We are grateful for your hard work. A toast to you SIr in all you do! Cheers.

    • December 28, 2012 11:24 am

      Thanks Tom! Your note was the best thing in my inbox when I returned from xmas vacation. I hope that you have a great 2013.

      Pete

      • December 29, 2012 6:26 pm

        Ditto here Pete and fam. I enjoy your goings on and long to see the X & T up soon. Hope to get 3 bikes started/running here in 2013. Happy New Year, Paul V Long Beach

Leave a Reply

