Skip to content

You can drive a mile a minute

October 6, 2010

DSC09075 DSC09076 DSC09077 DSC09078 DSC09079

You can drive

A mile a minute

But there is no

Future in it.

Burma-Shave

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Darmah Bum permalink
    October 7, 2010 6:45 am

    Great Pics

    Twinkle, twinkle
    One-eyed car
    We all wonder
    Where you are
    Burma-Shave

    http://www.fiftiesweb.com/burma.htm

  2. Carl-Erik permalink
    October 7, 2010 9:12 am

    Love the pics! I just love them. They transmit the vast distances and many hours you spent in solitude on the bike. Epic rally you’ve participated in! I would do the same in a heartbeat if I’d had the chanse. Well done and thank you for sharing and I hope you keep it up! I wouldn’t mind you show some nuts and bolts too, like what happened in the garages.

    • Pete Young permalink*
      October 7, 2010 12:02 pm

      If you can find the photos while we were at Coker tires, there are a few shots of guys working on the bikes. But I was too busy to take lots of pics of guys working. Plus I felt bad for them and didn’t want to document their broken parts (any more than I wanted guys taking my photo while I fixed my bike!). The exception was John Szalay and his broken conrods. He was such a trooper that I wanted to share his hard work with OL readers.

Leave a Reply

