Skip to content

Cannonball people 4

September 28, 2010

Sean Brayton getting frisky

DSC09182

 

Dave and Mike

DSC08828

 

Niimie

DSC09042

Jim Petty

 IMG_5157

 

The man who made it happen:   Lonnie Islam Jr.

DSC09359

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim Abbott permalink
    September 28, 2010 3:21 pm

    The videos of Dieter and Katrin are the cutest thing ever! Reminds me of an old Velo MAC I once owned. Pushed it more miles than I rode it or so it seemed. Jim A.

  2. Paul Venne permalink
    September 28, 2010 5:07 pm

    I’ve had push start cars, so I can relate, but I found it hard to believe when I first saw an early Pope single and it had no clutch. “Where is the clutch????” I guess back in the days of 1910 the roads were pretty wide open and it was just amazing to see a motorcycle run even if you pushed it. Thanks again, Paul Venne

  3. September 29, 2010 3:23 am

    pete these shots are amazing…….

  4. Woody permalink
    September 29, 2010 8:45 am

    You have not only done an amazing job of riding the cannonball but also of documenting it for us!!

Leave a Reply

